top of page

executive + committees

Paul Robert, MFA

President | auafa.president@telus.net 

Richard Brown, MFA
Vice President / Treasurer richard.brown@auarts.ca

Megan Dyck, MFA

Secretary | megan.dyck@auarts.ca 

Lia Golemba, BDes

Communications Officer / lia.golemba@auarts.ca

Justin Waddell, MFA 

BOG Rep | justin.waddell@auarts.ca 

Martina Lantin, MFA

NAC Chair | martina.lantin@auarts.ca

Sarah Nordean, MFA

FPAC Rep | sarah.nordean@auarts.ca 

VACANT

Grievance Advisor

Ashleigh Bartlett, MFA

Sessional Rep | ashleigh.bartlett@auarts.ca

Lisa Liption, MFA

GFC Rep / lisa.lipton@auarts.ca

Karin McGinn, MFA

Office Manager| auafa.manager@telus.net

Finance Committee
President (Chair)Paul Robert
VP/TreasurerRichard Brown
SecretaryMegan Dyck
Office Manager (non-voting)Karin McGinn
Negotiations Advisory Committee (NAC)
NAC ChairMartina Lantin
Faculty RepresentativeBen Fullalove
Faculty RepresentativeAlana Bartol
Faculty Representative (Alternate)Karl Geist
Professional Practice Committee
President (Chair)Paul Robert
VP/TreasurerRichard Brown
SecretaryMegan Dyck
Representatives to the AUArts Health & Safety Committee
ChairJeff Meighen
ChairTara Niscak
Faculty RepresentativeMegan Dyck
Faculty RepresentativePaul Robert
Personnel Committee
President (Chair)Paul Robert
VP/TreasurerRichard Brown
SecretaryMegan Dyck
Ethics Committee
Secretary (Chair)Megan Dyck
Bylaws Committee
Secretary (Chair)Megan Dyck
PresidentPaul Robert
Office Manager (non-voting)Karin McGinn
Faculty Professional Affairs Committee (FPAC)
FPAC RepresentativeSarah Nordean
Permanent Faculty RepresentativeMiruna Dragan
School of Critical + Creative StudiesAshley Scarlett
School of Craft + Emerging Media (Alternate)Lyndsay Rice
General Faculties Council (GFC) 2023-24
Faculty Voting Membership
AUAFA GFC Representativevacant
School of Communication DesignKarl Geist
School of Communication DesignNick Johnson
School of Communication DesignSilas Kaufman
School of Communication DesignMike Kerr
School of Craft + Emerging MediaMarty Kaufman
School of Craft + Emerging MediaMackenzie Kelly-Frère
School of Craft + Emerging MediaAnahita Mosayebi
School of Craft + Emerging MediaPaul Robert
School of Visual ArtAlana Bartol
School of Visual ArtRichard Brown
School of Visual ArtLisa Lipton
School of Critical + Creative Studiesvacant
By Degree Area (BFA)Laurel Johannesson
By Degree Area (MFA)Jamie Kroeger
By Degree Area (BDes)Suzanne Lemermeyer
By Degree Area (SCCS)Dr. Kara Stone
Statutory Student MemberQuynn Covey
Statutory Student MemberJulie Song
Appointed MemberJohn Gaucher
ExOfficio Voting Membership
AUArts President + CEO (Chair)Dr. Daniel Doz
Dean, Academic Programs (Vice Chair)Dr. Janis Goldie
RegistrarArif Ansari
Dean, Innovation, Learning & DevelopmentNicole Hamilton
Associate Dean, Innovation, Learning & DevelopmentMichelle Housley
Vice President, AdvancementJamie Leong-Huxley
Associate Dean, Undergraduate StudiesDr. Alex Link
Vice President, Finance and OperationsScott Powell
Associate Dean, Research, Internationalization and Graduate StudiesDr. Rob Stone
bottom of page